Service Providers

This directory is offered as a courtesy to my clients.  Cost and quality of products and services may vary. 

 

Alarm Companies:
Visioneers Security www.visioneerssecurity.com 209.214.2297
Sentry Alert www.sentryalert.com 510.549.0306
Reed Bros Security www.reedbrothers.com 888.590.6414
Bay Alarm Company www.bayalarm.com 800.610.1000
 
Arborists:
Pete Taylor 415.819.3200
Treescapers Inc. 510.638.0781
Brende and Lamb www.brendelamb.com 510.486.8733
 
Appliances:
Airport Appliance www.airportappliance.com 510.783-3494
Galvin Appliance www.galvinappliance.com 510.527.2244
APED www.a-ped.com 510.548.9900
Western Appliance www.westernappliance.com 510-430-2440
 
Appraisers:
Steve Bagot – Bagot and Associates 510.339.6233
John Carlson Appraisals  www.johntcarlsonappraiser.com 510.522.7555
 
Architects:
Larson Shores Architects www.larsonshores.com 510.444.9788
 
Asbestos Testing and Removal:
Synergy 800.439.9610
 
Attorney (Real Estate):
Brian A. Ripley  www.brianaripley.com 415.725.8947
Clifford Fried 415.552.8230
 
Attorney (Injury)
Harvey Kletz 510.655.7141
 
Attorney (Trusts and Estates)
Eugenia Amador 510.229.0996
 
Carpet Cleaning:
Greenlight Carpet Cleaning 925-229-2599
Kirby Carpet Cleaning 925.254.2866
Imperial Rug Cleaning Co. (Area Rugs) 510.526.5664
 
Cabinets:
Larson Shores Architects www.larsonshores.com 510.444.9788
Oakland Cabinet Company 510 632 0212
Rex Custom Cabinets 510.534.2112
Ikea www.ikea.com 510.420.4532
Kitchen Works www.kitchenworks.com 925.932.6772
 
Chimney/ Fireplace:
International Masonry Specialists www.masonryspecialistsinc.com 510.632.4541
The Irish Sweep 510.521.4088
The Chelsea Co. 510.597.0333
 
House Cleaners:
Juan Montejo 510.390.5821
Violet Prescod 415.240.0531
Molly Maid www.mollymaid.com 510.530.6076
Merry Maids www.merrymaids.com 510.521.5878
 
Drainage and Soil Engineers:
Dan Szumski 510.418.7155
Jay Nelson 510.383.0935
 
Earthquake Retrofit:
Quakebusters www.qbusters.com 510. 763.6933
Earthquake Safety 510.528.6165
 
Electricians:
No Shorts Electric (Jim Cole) 707.332.0658
Gills Electric 510.451.2929
Roberts Electric 510.834.6161
Lindsay Cooper 510.220.5119
 
Engineers Civil and Structural:
James Pearl 510.339.6655
Dan Szumski 510.418.7155
Peter Cully 510.693.1600
 
Fences:
Creative Iron 510.532.2200
Just Fencing Inc. 510.834.0557
 
Fiduciary Services
Golden Gate Fiduciary Svces (Linda McHugh) 510.521.4470
 
Flooring/ Carpet:
Strauss Carpet Company (Felix) www.strauscarpets.com 510.428.2828
Floor Dimensions www.floordimension.com 510 525 5656
Dick’s Carpet One (Joe Ray) www.dickscarpet.com 510 633 9533
Carpet Depot www.oaklandcarpetdepot.com 510 638 3200
 
Flooring/ Tile:
Royal Tile Company (Armen) 925.639.7290
Art Tile 510.547.8288
Import Tile Co. 510.843.5744
 
Flooring/ Hardwood:
California Hardwood Flooring Co. (Viet Nguyen) 510.533.5888
Tulip Hardwood Floors www.tulipfloors.com 510.558.2030
 
Foundations:
Swan Building (Stephen Swan) www.swanbuilding.com 510.410.1650
Acme Construction (Paul Peczon) 510.388.8100
Alameda Structural (George Walton) 510.523.1610
Sing Sing Construction (Chee Chan) 510.748.0699
Dan Marzilli – Gentech  Construction 510.530.0687
 
Garage Doors:
R and S Overhead Door 510.482.4253
Robert Overhead Door 510.482.9700
 
Gardener:
Yorn’s Landscaping (Michale Yorn) 510.779.4540
 
General Contractors:
Swan Building (Stephen Swan) www.swanbuilding.com 510.410.1650
E and J Builders (Eric Sterken) www.ejbuildersinc.com 510.981.0858
Paul Peczon – Acme Builders 510.388.8100
Chee Chan – Sing Sing Construction 510.748.0699
 
Glass and Screens:
Arrow Glass www.arrowglass.us 510.525.2118
The Frameworks 510.653.7075
Olympic Glass 510.536.4334
 
Handymen:
Jordan Paul 510.599-0047
David Ruiz 510.499.3196
Honey-Do Repairs Inc. 510.531.9500
Oddjob Rob 510.595.9239
 
Hauling:
Fast Haul  (David Singer) 800 919 4285
Al Ferretti 510.531.2575
 
Heating and Air Conditioning:
Nor Cal HVAC (Gioi Nugyen) 510.604.5656
Harry Clark www.harryclarkac.com 510.444.1776
 
Home Inspectors:
Inspection Pros (Brendt Mullan) www.bpgwi.com 925.838.5959
Homewise Inspections Inc. www.homewiseinspectionsinc.com 510.562.8443
Fryer Consulting (John Fryer) www.fryerconsulting.com 510.682.4908
WIN Home Inspection www.wini.com 510.599.6244
Greg Marrell www.marrellinspection.com 510.338.0234
John McComas www.jmcinspections.com 510.525.7173
Star Inspection www.stargroup.com 510.482.8016
 
Homeowner’s Insurance:
State Farm (Jessica Hebert) http://bit.ly/1idVXZd 510.653.2900
Farmer’s Insurance (Ruth Stroup) www.stroupinsurance.com 510.874.5700
 
Home Warranty:
Fidelity Home Warranty (Peg Adams) www.homewarranty.com 800.862.6837
 
Hot Tub Repair and Service:
The Tubmakers www.tubmakers.com 510.843.2000
 
Lenders:
RPM Mortgage (Gil Faust) www.rpm-mortgage.com 510.647.5320
Holmgren & Associates (Mari Parsnick) www.mortgageholmgren.com 510-339-2121
Citimortgage (Eric Ladrech) www.mortgage.com/LO/ericladrech 925.330.0201
 
Locksmiths:
Rex Lock and Key www.rexkey.com 510.REX.KEYS
Reed Brothers Security www.reedbrothers.com 510.652.2477
Glenview Lock and Key 510.530.6141
 
Movers:
One Big Man One Big Truck www.onebigman.com 415.777-3250
Cal Farnsworth 415.459.6683
Park Tilden 510.532.2170
 
Painters:
JB Painting (Josue Landa) 510.282.1431
Jose Bermudez 510.507.3024
David Zaidman Painting 510.525.2378
Kunst Brothers Painting (Charlie Kunst) www.kunstbros.com 415.456.4044
A and R Painting (Alfredo) 408.655.0611
Golden West Painting 510.782.2727
 
Pest Control/ Inspections:
Charles Mayer www.charlesmayer.com 510.428.1915
East Bay Structural and Termite www.eastbaystructural.com 510.652.4712
 
Plumbers:
Big Blue (Paul Gerrard) www.yourbigblue.com 510.540.6060
Long’s Plumbing 510.562.4964
 
Pool Service:
A Very Nice Pool 925.283.5180
Classic Pools 925.827.4700
La Bella Pools 510.886.3020
 
Roofing/ Gutters:
Ideal Roofing (James Merlone) 510.247.1111
Planchon Roofing and Rain Gutters 510.235.1158
A1 Roofing and Rain Gutters 650.342.6962
 
Sewer Line Inspections:
Central Plumbing and Rooter 510.521-1411
Rhino Rooter 510.451.0433
Pipe Spy 510.465.3000
 
Surveyors:
Bruce Storrs – Storrs Land Surveying 510.532.3501
Everett Moran 510.848.1930
Ivan Vegvary 925.947.1051
Andreas Deak 510.865.4289
Sam Kushner 510.339.1728
 
Staging:
Sorella Staging (Rebecca Bowman) www.sorellastaging.com 323.533.5922
Marlene Wharmby marlenewharmby.com 510.339.6192
Nancy Nash 510.655.9970
Pauline Pearsall 510.773.9400
The Design Shop – Carol Russell 510.839.7919
Nest Home Design 510.282.1516
 
Window Cleaners:
Dillan Kelly – Mr. Sparkle 510.504.7048
A-1 Window and Blind Cleaning 510.849.2900
Rick’s Window Wash 510.410.6867